top of page
  • Sister Sarah Cummings

My Testimony

Updated: Nov 23, 2020

As my time in Korea is quickly coming to an end, I've had some time to reflect back on the things I've learned and the ways I've grown over these incredible 18 months. Though there's no way I could ever express it all in one email, I just wanted to quickly share with you the things that I know now because of my mission.

I know that God lives. I know that Heavenly Father sent His son to die for us and that because of Him, our best is enough. Because of Him, we can wake up every day with a fresh start. Because of Him, we can receive strength to carry on during our most difficult times. Because of Him, we can ALWAYS find peace and hope and happiness. As I've come to truly know Him over these past 18 months, the sacrifice of a mission has felt like less and less like a sacrifice. It's felt like one huge blessing. I got to wake up every single day, put His name on my chest, and serve Him by serving the beautiful people here in Korea. Their beautiful Christ-like examples inspired me, and I'm better because of them. I know that Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ love us more than we can comprehend. Every single trial in life is given so that we can learn and grow and emerge better than we were before. When we fully trust God and in His plan for us, we allow Him to make more of us than we could ever make of ourselves. I know that Jesus Christ restored His church in these latter days. I know that the Book of Mormon was translated through the power of God and that through reading it daily, we can come to more fully know our Savior. I know that Christ works with imperfect people to move His work forward on the earth. I'm so painfully imperfect, but I'm eternally grateful that He allowed me to be His representative despite my imperfections. I'm grateful for the many ways that He's helped me change over these past 18 months. And I'm so so grateful for my amazing Korean second family who will forever be a part of my life. The next few weeks and months and years hold SO many unknowns, but there are a few things that I DO know. I will forever be a representative of my Savior, Jesus Christ. I will forever be His disciple and have His name written on my heart. It's going to be a crazy journey, but I'm not in it alone:):)

I love you all!! Thank you so much for your support and prayers!! See you soon:)

--Sister Cummings

I love you all!! Thank you so much for your support and prayers!! See you soon:)

--Sister Cummings

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page