top of page
  • Sister Sarah Cummings

Family, Friends, and Other People

It was a blessed week in the work of the Lord and time is going WAY too fast but here's the rundown:

• ZONE CONFERENCE: We combined with the Jeunju zone and went to an old Korean fortress!! We talked about building our own spiritual fortresses and said bye to President and Sister Madsen!! AHH SO MUCH LOVE and gratitude for them!! They're going to do amazing things in Utah;))

• MLC PT 2: Elder Wadda came and we discussed what kind of leaders we should be and how we can help this mission merger go smoothly. We also said bye to lots of the missionaries bc most of them are going to Seoul South:((( but also grateful that there are so many wonderful people in My life that make saying goodbye so stinkin hard.

• STAKE CONFERENCE: I got to see my cute Naju family and I was SO happy!!!!!!! That's gotta be what heaven feels like. reunions are the BEST (yes, granted it's only been 2 weeks since I saw them but I missed them like crazy)

• LASTLY: We got a call from our bishop asking us to visit this sweet lady in the hospital. she is from another ward about 2 hours away, but she is in Gwangju undergoing cancer treatments. Her family were all busy, but they didn't want her to be alone, so they asked us to go. as we walked into her room, it became very obvious that she was in excruciating pain. Every breath seemed to hurt. she didn't seem to be much in the mood for talking, and as I was sitting there in silence, feeling helpless and inadequate, wondering how in the world I can help this sweet sister, I felt a very strong impression from the spirit telling me "remind her who she is." I couldn't take away her pain. I couldn't make this trial go away. I couldn't make everything ok again. But I could remind her that she has a loving Heavenly Father and Savior who is SO mindful of her and are with her every step of the way through this battle. So that's what we did. We sang hymns with her and prayed with her and helped her know that God loves her and knows exactly what she's going through. As I reflected back on the experience, I realized that there is SO much pain in this world. So much hard. So much bad. So much hurt. And that will continue until the Savior comes again. But Jesus Christ didn't die for us to remove the hard. He died for us so that through relying on Him and His Atonement, we learn, grow, and improve through the hard and find happiness throughout the journey. I am SO grateful for my Savior, for everything that He's done for me, for everything that He continues to do for me, and for everything that He allows me to do through Him.

LOVE KOREA! LOVE MY MISSION!! LOVE MY SAVIOR!!! this truly is the greatest work in the world:))) and beyond!!

Have a blessed week ^^

Sis C

sis c

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page