top of page
  • Sister Sarah Cummings

Yoga Balls and Goodness

HI PEOPLE

This week was just HAPPY. I was overwhelmed with so much love and gratitude for the beautiful people of Naju that I get to serve every single day. I feel like I say that all the time but it's true. I know they will always be a part of my life and for that I am so so grateful:) Also time is going a bit too fast for my liking, but I'm just trying to take in every single moment!!

As for some more details of the week:

• we farmed!!! (again)

• ‎we taught our cute English interest friends about service and the Book of Mormon!! they're still not super interested in the gospel, but I'm still grateful for the opportunity to share little bits of goodness with them each week:)

• ‎I bought a yoga ball to replace my chair and now I bounce around while studying about Jesus!! (highly recommend)

• ‎sang the EFY medley in zone conference and man it gets me every time. SO grateful to be a missionary!!!

• ‎we ate 떡볶이 while watching the restoration video with our cute 11-year-old friends!! they got bored after 10 minutes and ran out then came back in at the end ㅎㅎ we asked them if they wanted to be baptized and they said no. it's a work in progress:):) but one of them has been able to come to church a couple times and we're hoping she'll keep coming and learning and feeling the spirit and eventually have the desire to be baptized!

• ‎a guy from Vietnam saw us playing soccer and decided to come over and join!! he doesn't speak much English or Korean, but Google translate works wonders and the elders got his number and are hoping to meet with him soon!!

This week I've thought a lot about my role as a missionary. I'm here in Korea to SHARE something that has changed my life and INVITE them to make changes in theirs, but no matter how badly I want for each and every one of these beautiful children of God to receive all the blessings that await them when they choose to follow Jesus Christ, I cannot force a single one. I can only share and invite. It's frustrating and heartbreaking at times, but it's all part of the plan. I'm grateful for a Heavenly Father who allows me to choose for myself, even if that means stumbling **faceplanting** along the way.

anyways, SHARE GOODNESS!! you won't regret it:):)

LOVE

sister cummings

PICS:

*the cutest Korean twin girls you ever did see

*Book of Mormon and cows

*Sister Astillo!!

*And a tiny savage baby kitten whose mouth is covered in blood bc it killed a bird and ate it

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page