top of page
  • Sister Sarah Cummings

I found the love of my life in Korea!

I FOUND LAYS SALT AND VINEGAR CHIPS IN A RANDOM STORE IN GWANGJU and cried out of happiness. I just though you all should know.

As for this past week, lots of real good things happened but the more of these emails I write, the less motivation I have, but I'll try my best!!

* I ate a silkworm!!! The taste was not as horrible as I thought, but the eyes are what gets to me.

* We did a service project at our member's house where there were hundreds of long metal pokey rods which we scarped against a smaller metal rod for 4 hours. I'm still not sure what the purpose was, though I understand that it has something to do with farming peppers, but there's always something about service that just makes the heart happy.

* While riding in a taxi, the driver blasted old Korean love songs and sang along at the top of his lungs. He told us that we were beautiful and that these love songs were all about us.

* Our cute friend Melly from South Africa came to our soccer activity on Saturday!! She's the sweetest and from Johannesburg, the same city where my mom grew up!! Small world!! Anyways, she's awesome and we're hoping to be able to stat the lessons with her within the next couple weeks!!

* 3 less actives who we've been working with came to church on Sunday and it just made my heart so happy!! Not the "I just found Lays Salt and Vinegar chips in Korea" type of happy, but a deeper kind of joy that comes from watching other people take their own little baby steps closer to their Savior.

* We had zone conference this past week and learned a TON!! We talked about how to plan effectively while focusing on others and their needs. We talked about the difference between making motion and making movement. And my favorite quote from the whole thing was at the end when our mission president's wife, Sister Madsen, said "We're all gonna get there. It's gonna be good." and there was just something so special about the simplicity of that. LOVE HER and all my other cute missionary friends that I got to see at zone conference too!!

Sorry this email was all over the place!! Love you all and hope you have an amazing week!! And if you didn't get a chance, watch the worldwide devotional by Elder and Sister Rasband about faith and doubt!! You won't regret it (and that's a missionary promise)

MUCH LOVE

Sister Cummings

Daejeon-si PO Box 38

34630 South Korea

ALSO IN CASE YOU'RE STILL READING

shout out to my super cute bestie Sister Schellenberg who begins her mission in Arizona tomorrow!!!!!!!! enjoy the heat and bless the heck out of them!!!!

pics:

just lots of love for all these people!!!!!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page