top of page
  • Sister Sarah Cummings

Happy New Year!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

So the way that Korean age works is that it's based off of which year in your life you're living. A new born baby is 1, until January 1st when they turn 2 (so a day old baby born on December 31st is 2 years old). Anyways, the new year is the day that everyone gets older in Korea, so as of today I'm 21 in Korean age! Woot woot basically a 할머니!

We rolled in the new year by planting tomato plants at our cute member's farm! It was so fun and she is probably one of my favorite people and there's just something about service that is happy, lemme tell ya.

IT SNOWED!! It was my first time seeing snow in Korean and the second I got outside I jumped in the snow and made a snow angle because I'm a 5 year old at heart. Anyways, God is good and snow is beautiful.

For those of you who are following my fun food encounters, I ate spicy chicken feet for the first time and it was surprisingly delicious! Highly recommend.

We had a Christmas party at the mission home and I ate ranch for the first time in 8 months. Happiness in a bottle. But I think my favorite part was talking about all the ways that we as missionaries sacrificed and served in the month of December and throughout the whole year. It's easy as a missionary to sometimes feel like you're not really making a difference, especially when there are no obvious fruits from your labors. But as we talked about all the little ways we went about doing good individually, it became obvious that together, we made a huge difference and blessed lots of people's lives. But even if not a single person was blessed from any of our efforts, I was reminded that it really just comes down to our love for our Savior and our desire to serve Him. I'm grateful for the opportunity to serve my Savior through serving my brothers and sisters here in Korea.

Love you all and hope you have a happy happy happy start to 2019!!

--Sister Cummings

1-3) christmas with the comp

4-6) happy happy girl in snow

7-9) farming w/ our district and cute members

10) Lunch!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page