top of page
  • Sister Sarah Cummings

Bubbling Water

Good morning my people from the land of 할머니 and 할아버지들!!

Ok so September in Korea is BEAUTIFUL and I forgot what it was like to walk out of the house and not immediately be drenched in sweat. Loving life right now:)

This past Thursday we met with our cute friend Anisha! She's Hindu, from Nepal, and studying at a university here. We talked for about 2 hours (in English!!! woot woot) and she's seriously the greatest. She LOVES the Book of Mormon and sleeps with it under her pillow so that she can remember to read it. She said she knows it's true and that when she reads, she feels like it was meant just for her. She said it feels just like "magic". (AH so cute) She's super busy and can only meet with the missionaries about once a month, but she's the greatest and I'm super excited to keep working with her.

So one day this week as we walked up to the church, a member from a neighboring branch was waiting outside. When we let her in, she walked into a room, laid a blanket on the ground, sat down, and instructed us to walk to the nearest convenience store and buy her 2 bottles of water. When we brought the bottles back, she told us that she needed to use our phone for a battery. She then proceeded to hook up our phone to this machine that blew bubbles into a bottle of water, and we waited for about an hour until she finally decided that both bottles were sufficiently bubbled and gave us back our phone. I must admit--I had a fairly negative attitude about the whole ordeal and there were about a million other things that I would have rather been doing. However, as I looked back on the experience, I realized that I have been called to LOVE and SERVE the people of Korea, in whatever way I possibly can. And if that means helping a member bubble her water for an hour or teach English to these cute Koreans 7 days/week (true story) then that's what I will do!!! I'm grateful for the opportunity to serve in this beautiful country. I'm grateful for the opportunity to work with these amazing people. And most of all, I'm grateful for the opportunity to represent my Savior.

Love you all!! Have an amazing week!!!

--Sister Cummings

Daejeon-si PO Box 38

34630 South Korea

1-5) Random pictures from this week

6) Anisha!!! <3

7) 1st haircut in Korea!

8) found a friend

9) BOM woot woot!!

10-13) korea<3 <3

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page