top of page
  • Sister Sarah Cummings

Transfers and BOM

Transfer calls came yesterday and....drumroll please....both sister areas in Daejeon are being white washed (all new missionaries will be serving here) and I will be transferring to 순천 (Suncheon)! Crazy stuff. 순천 is down south by the coast (super pumped) and my companion will be 정현지 자매님 (we came to Korea together!!) She's the cutest! I'm super sad to leave all the amazing people in Daejeon, but I'm really excited to see what this upcoming transfer holds!! Yay for 시걸:):)

As for this week, we were able to meet with a lot of amazing people and we had many opportunities to testify about the Book of Mormon. As we met with one of our friends, 정지현 자매님, I shared my favorite passage from the Book of Mormon and testified of it. She put her hand to her heart and was so touched by the verses we shared. We could tell that she was feeling the spirit and she was more open to listen to our message after that. It was awesome be reminded of the power the Book of Mormon can have in our lives. Read it!!:)

Quote of the week: "When they see through eyes of faith the challenge as it really is, confidence replaces fear because they turn to God." -Henry B. Eyring

Sister Cummings

커밍스 자매

Daejeon-si PO Box 38

34630 South Korea

1) my MTC comp and I celebrated 6 months together<3333

2) my super cute district

and other pictures

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page